Alex Toys Products Review

ALEX Toys Little Hands Paper Bag MonstersALEX Toys Little Hands Paper Plate Bugs

ALEX Toys Little Hands Cupcake Craft

Disclosure:  These Alex Toys Kits were purchased by qualitytimes7 and this review is not sponsored or affiliated with Alex Toys.

  •     I am missing my blogging world and had to stop in and share a few products before I leave for Italy and Greece Saturday.  B is getting Kindergarten ready, and we are getting ready for our big move at the end of May to New York.  My Speech and Debate team is keeping me busy, we had Districts last week and Regionals this weekend.  Of course all of my other students are keeping me moving as well.  Right now I am on auto-pilot trying to get as much done as possible each day.  One awesome share though, my son Jake is my student this session, the first child I have ever taught, it is going well.
We made five monsters total and had a Monster Inc. family movie night.

 

  • When I am busy like this, I always have terrible mother’s guilt.  My husband is home right now full-time with the kids so I know they are taken care of, but that doesn’t stop that nagging feeling that I am not doing justice by them.  One way I cope is to create as much quality time and activities for them when I am at home.  It is this mentality that brought me to Alex Toys Arts and Crafts Kits.
The five “Bug” projects Amazon Retail:  $17.99
  • B is home schooled right now and has a part-time teacher.  We are being very creative as we work on pasting, cutting, shapes, colors and other “getting ready” for Kindergarten skills.   Recently we went on an outdoor scavenger hunt and looked at different bugs.  Her favorite was the lady bug, and when it flew away she was so sad. I was happy to make a lady bug with her. I had told her that it had to find its mommy and she seemed okay with that.   I used the paper plate bugs to reinforce color, shape, discuss the body type of different bugs, and pasting skills.
Each kit comes with everything you need for each craft. B and  I love the chunky glue stick.
One package of the few crafts in the Cupcake themed box. Amazon Retail:  $8.99
  • We have not opened our cupcake themed box yet.  I have left it for my mother when I am out of the country.  My mom thought it would be great to have her make some of the projects as a welcome home gift when I came back.  Jake and I are both leaving for eleven days and I will share pictures when we get back.  Update:  B insisted that we make the firefly project in the cupcake box and I have to say this is my least favorite of the three.  It is a lot of sticking cupcake wrappers together.  I think the fairies above may be a bit easier.

If you are interested in any of the above projects and many more, you can find them by clicking here:

Paper Bag Monsters

Paper Plate Bugs

Hands Cupcake Craft

Talk to you all soon.  Let me know what you think of the kits.  They are less expensive then some of our subscription boxes and include many more products.  I still am a HUGE Kiwi Crate fan.

 

3 thoughts on “Alex Toys Products Review

Leave a Reply

