What’s New Wednesday: Teenage Boys Holiday Gifts

What's New-1

 

I have been incredibly busy preparing for the holidays for seven kids and family.  I wanted to share with you a few of the items I am purchasing for each age group.  Today, teenage boys.

My teenage sons unintentionally make holiday gifting a bit difficult.   They are 19, 18 and 15 respectively.  The 15 year-old is well taken care of as he wanted weights and an Xbox 360 charger, plus he is raising money to go to Italy and Greece in March.  The other two are college students and both just wanted money.  I like the kids to have at least one gift to open on Christmas, so without any information I try to buy at least one thing to unwrap.  We do not go overboard as mom is on a budget, but we do have a lot of fun.

Both of these brands are new to me, sure I have shopped at QVC and Target before, but never for these kits. My top two choices for the older boys were:

 

QVC Beauty Man of the Hour Kit ($34.50/$3:00 shipping-but can make two payments of 17.25 with easy pay.

Includes:

  • 0.1-fl oz Givenchy Gentlemen Only Intense EDT
  • 0.11-oz Smileactives Tooth Whitening Pen in Spearmint
  • 0.35-oz L’Occitane Cade Shaving Cream
  • 1-oz First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream
  • 1-fl oz Molton Brown London Black Peppercorn Body Wash
  • 1.5-fl oz Jack Black Double-Duty Face Moisturizer
  • 2-fl oz philosophy the microdelivery exfoliating wash
  • 2.7-oz Peter Thomas Roth Modern Classic Shaving Cream
  • Cannot ship to AK, HI, PR, VI, Guam

I may be a bit odd but I want to know my sons, both studying business, look great and feel great.  I think this kit is fantastic with some very high end products.  Also in the spirit of man kits, I found this new brand, although I am not sure how new at Target.

ManCave Originals Men’s Grooming Gift Set

Man Cave Original Men’s Grooming Kit ($44.95)

*Right now these are buy one, get one 50%, as are many products at Target.

Description:  Endulge in the Originals Gift Set, containing ManCave’s Face Wash, Moisturiser, Styling Cream, Cedarwood Shower Gel and Caffeine Shampoo. ManCave’s FaceWash has been developed to refresh and deeply-cleanse without over-drying your skin then use ManCave’s moisturizer to hydrate, mattify and stimulate skin. Step out of the shower feeling revitalized with ManCave’s Cedarwood Shower Gel and Caffeine Shampoo, while protecting your skin and hair from environmental damage. They Styling Cream combines the function of a hair styling pomade and leave-in conditioner fragranced with our premium ‘Whiskey’ scent.

I will let you guys know how it goes.  If you grab one, let me know what you think.

–J

 

 

Leave a Reply

