Dia & and Co. Fall 2015 Box 2 Review

Dia Logo

Dia & Co.
Cost:  $20 Styling fee that can be used towards purchase.
Frequency:  Subscriber chooses, monthly/quarterly etc.
Shipping:  United States

This post contains a referral link to Dia&Co.

dia first lookdia and co letters

–    Dia and Co. is a newer fashion subscription service that pairs clients with a stylist.  Qualitytimes7 pays for this subscription.  What makes Dia and Co. different is that they are for ladies size 10 and up. After new subscribers take a styling quiz and discuss their preferences on the phone with a stylist, Dia and Co.  sends subscribers five pieces of clothing and accessories.  Your $20 styling fee will be applied to your first item, if you purchase all five items you receive another 20% off.  This is my second review for Dia and Co., you can see my first review hereDia and Co. gives you a choice as to the frequency of your boxes.  You can choose monthly or quarterly.  As a side note, this is my second box and my stylist did a phenomenal job. I have decided to keep everything!

Item One: Taylor 3/4 Sleeve Color-block Dress in Navy, Plum and Black  (Retail $104.00)

Dia and Co October dress–    The Taylor dress is a comfortable way to be a bit more formal.  I plan to pair this with black nylons and black peep toe wedges but I could also see going a bit more casual with leggings and flats.  We are heading to the Opera today to see La Boheme and I plan to wear this dress.

Item Two: ASOS Curve White Step Hemmed Top (Retail $35)

dia white cotton shirt oct–     I was a bit taken aback when I first put this top on.  It is extraordinarily light and breathable, but it is also very see through.  I had no idea what I would wear this with until I proceeded to look at the rest of the items in my box.

Item Three:  Modamix Black Tank with Off Center Detail ($48)

tank dia and co oct

–    I realized after trying on the white top that this item goes over it, hence, no more see through top.  The cut on the tank is absolutely spectacular.  It is long enough to wear skinny jeans and the slant and detail gives it a real modern vibe.  My picture does not really show the slant, but it is cut to make the right size longer than the left, it looks really good.

Item Four:  Modamix Moto Black Jacket with Faux Leather Detail ($149)

dia oct jacket

–    The Modamix Jacket is very edgy and looks great with the ASOS top and Modamix tank above.  I was originally on the fence about this one because of the price tag, it seemed a bit high.  My husband loved this jacket, said I looked tough and hot.  Yes, that was enough for me to keep it and no, I do not dress only for my husband, but his face was so cute and sincere. I keep it unzipped with the outfit above but I wanted to show you zipped for the full impact.

Item Five:  Style & Co Hunter Skinny Knit Jeggings (Retail $59)

dia jeans oct 2015jeans close up dia and co oct

–    Last month I received a similar pair in denim and I wrote about how they were probably the best find in my box.  I was thrilled to see another pair this month but this time in a Hunter knit.  I actually found this pair to be a bit roomier and softer, which was a great plus.  I have been pairing these jeans with a black top and also, the outfit above, they are pretty versatile.  I have washed these three times in the picture above and they have stayed very true to color and form.

Verdict:  Dia and Co. has quickly become one of my favorite subscriptions.  Having a stylist makes all the difference for someone like me because they offer  clothes that I probably would not look twice at and yet they work so well.  Another great perk is that they let you set your box price so you have a general idea of how much it would cost for you to keep all of your items.  I cannot recommend this company enough, give Dia and Co. a try, the worst thing that would happen is you keep one item, apply your $20, and send the rest back.  If you subscribe please consider using our invitation link and let us know what you think of your first box.  I will keep sharing mine.

–J

2 thoughts on “Dia & and Co. Fall 2015 Box 2 Review

Leave a Reply

