Your Bijoux Box October 2015 “Rock On” Review

your bijoux box

Disclosure:  This box was sent to us for review purposes, all opinions are my own and no money is being exchanged.

Your Bijoux Box
Cost:  $35.00 Monthly
Shipping:  US and Canada
Coupon:  N/A

–     Your Bijoux Box is a monthly jewelry subscription that sends out 2-3 pieces of stylish, trendy, and seasonally appropriate jewelry with a value of at least $70. If you do not have pierced ears, no problem, let them know when you subscribe.  I find their boxes often include beautiful statement pieces as well as long pendant necklaces. I think the October box is my favorite to date, love these items as much as I do, pick a box up before they run out.

your bijoux oct 2015 full
Each month Your Bijoux has a themed card in each box that give you details about your items and how they can be paired with clothing.

Item One:  Wrapped Amethyst Necklace

–    The wrapped amethyst necklace was our October spoiler.  It has a fringe chain tassel that is suspended from a stunning, gold wrapped raw amethyst stone in 18-karat gold over brass.  It is a great look for both day and evening.  Your Bijoux Box suggest you wear it with a deep V-top or dress.  I was expecting this to be a lighter purple but mine is actually darker, which is exactly how  I  wanted it.  I think it is just difficult to capture the color in photos.IMG_4513

Item Two:  Wrapped Amethyst Cocktail Ring

IMG_4515
My two-year-old  wanted to be part of the picture. I am not a hand model but I kind of love this 🙂

–    Adjustable and showstopping, the wrapped amethyst cocktail ring gives off a modern vibe.  It pairs wonderfully with all three items in the October box.  I put it on my pinky for the photo but it also fit on my ring finger.

Item Three:  Delicate Chain Loop Earrings

IMG_4520

–    The chain loop earrings are extraordinarily dainty.  I get nervous I will break them when I put the back on.  The deep purple Czech crystals are so beautiful and the chain delicately drapes 18-karat gold over brass.

Value:  It is always hard to do a cost break down for Your Bijoux Box but for $35 this seems to be quite a steal. I often speak about my lack of style and subscriptions like your Bijoux really help me take the guessing work out of everything.  They are also huge time savers.  I think this is my all time favorite box ever.  I love the stones and the color.  I would definitely wear all three pieces together, they do not overpower one another.   I may have to go out and get a white v-neck now.   What do you think?

–J

2 thoughts on “Your Bijoux Box October 2015 “Rock On” Review

Leave a Reply

