Citrus Lane Girls Mystery Box September 2015

cl mystery girls septDisclosure:  This post contains a referral link to Citrus Lane.

Citrus Lane
Cost:  $29 monthly/less with longer subscription
Shipping:  Contiguous 48 States
Coupon: Click here to receive 40% your first box.

IMG_0115 (2)–     Each month I receive a 2-year-old boys box for my son.  I purchase a year for “A” on his birthday and plan to do so again this year.  Occasionally though I grab a Mystery Box for my daughter who is four (almost five) because she does not receive boxes that send fun toys, mainly art, crafts and educational products.    You can see my August boys review by clicking here or go to my subscription box list to see all of my reviews.  Some of my early reviews are missing pictures due to a change in program.  I am trying to get to them little by little.

first look cl mystery sept
First Look Girls September Mystery Box

–     This review is for a Girls Preschool Mystery Box.  I paid $29 but Mystery Box prices vary and you have to pay attention to when they become available because they typically sell out within a day.  Each box tells you what age range and gender the box is for and offers you a look at one product. You can also use referral credits to pay for your boxes.

Item One:  Skip Hop Zoo Travel Neckrest ($10.95/Sale Price)

IMG_3617-2–     The Skip Hop Zoo Travel Neckrest was the reason I picked up this box.  I am taking the kids to New York in November and I want them to have their own little luggage sets.  I plan on getting this owl set for my son and the lady bug for my daughter.  The bags and headrests are also great for sleepovers.

Item Two:  Melissa and Doug Wooden Princess Stamp Set ($9.99/Amazon)

IMG_3622-2–     I was really excited to see this stamp set included because I have come close to purchasing one of these for about two years.  My daughter opened this yesterday and played with it for about an hour.  The ink does not give enough coverage, but it is enough for an outline that my daughter then colored with the pencils.  I never have a lot of luck with ink pads.  Items like this are great around our house since the kids home school and we need to find activities constantly.

Item Three:  Crocodile Creek Kids Time Horse Watch ($13.99)

cl sept mystery watch–     I could not find this watch on Amazon so I used the Citrus Lane price.  It is really cute and B and very timely (no pun intended) since B is learning about time.  I also think she will feel like such a big girl with her watch and luggage set.  Plane rides for little ones can be such an adventure.

Item Four:  Hape Blue Lacing Skate ($10)

IMG_3627-2–    This is the second lacing skate we have received, but our last one was red for B.  I purchased a past Mystery Box knowing that this was the main item in order to practice tying shoes with B.  This one went straight to my son and he loves it, especially since it has wheels.  I know I have discussed this before, but one of the best parts of these boxes is that I often get duplicates of items so that each child has one.  I have yet to receive the same color which is a nice bonus.  I am not sure if they do that on purpose, but if so I am very appreciative. My photo is a little dark since I took these at night.  Here is a look at the item from the Citrus Lane website.

Lacing Skate - Blue

Item Five:  Melissa & Doug Puffy Sticker Play Set($4.99/Amazon)

IMG_3623-2–    Another great rainy day item, there are 67 reusable stickers.  My daughter loves playing dress up so this was a big hit.

Value:  Our Citrus Lane Girls Mystery Box had a value of almost $60.  That is double the asking price.  I am always impressed with the savings.  Considering we have subscribed to Citrus Lane for a year now and have yet to be disappointed, I would say this is on of our most valuable subscriptions to date.  My kids love these boxes and they make fantastic gifts.  With the holidays approaching, I cannot urge you enough to give these boxes a try, really it is a gift that keeps on giving all year.

2 thoughts on “Citrus Lane Girls Mystery Box September 2015

Leave a Reply

