Monday Coffee

Monday Coffee–     This week is going to be a bit chaotic so I wanted to start it off on a high note.  It took about two hours but my Fruit Tart is finally done and I am enjoying a slice with my coffee.

summer tart–     I actually did not go with my recipe, but rather tried one from Le Cordon Bleu.  You can find the recipe here.  I did alter it a bit.  I needed more crust so I doubled.  I used probably 3/4 of the double recipe.  I wish I would have doubled the custard recipe as well, but it still came out good.  Always use a real vanilla bean instead of extract, it just makes recipes so much better.  Also, I did use the apricot glaze.  It is important to put it down on your cooled cooked crust.  As the directions say, let the glaze harden for 20 minutes so your crust does not get soggy.

IMG_2642crust

–     B is calling this her fruit pie and she says it is delicious.  Are you making any sweet treats this summer?  I love peaches almost as much as berries.  I may have to pick some up soon and make something delicious with them as well.

Here is to a happy week!

–J

One thought on “Monday Coffee

Leave a Reply

