Messy Box July 2015

Picture 1 of July 2015 Messy Box
Photo Credit: A Beautiful Mess

Messy Box
Cost:  $19.99 billed monthly with 12 month commitment
Shipping:  International, add $3.00 for outside of the United States
Coupon: N/A

paris album
My Travels Album while working with Scrapbook in a Week.

–     Messy Box is a monthly subscription that includes items for scrapbooking such as paper, cards, stickers, embellishment and other fun items. The sisters from A Beautiful Mess (and their friend Ryan) not only curate each box, but they also color-coordinate each month and then show subscribers different techniques on their blog.  I am in the process of working through their Scrapbook in a Week class and these boxes have been very helpful in terms of supplies and ideas.

messy boxmessy box packaging

First Look:  Boxes are typically billed around the 10th and sent out around the same time.   If you get Happy Mail, they combine both subscriptions into one box.  Everything was in great condition and I am looking forward to using all of these items when I scrapbook our adventures from this summer.

messy box contents The July Box Included:
Item One:  Set of Journal Cards (6 3×4″ 6 4×6″ and 12 3×3″)

messy box july paper inserts

–      These cards are all double sided and really awesome.  I love the July Calendar and the Summer Nights card.

Item Two:  Gold Chipboard Alpha

messy box july alpha gold cutouts

–     I already have a plan for the Gold Chipboard Alphas that were sent.  They are going to outline my itinerary pages in my travel books along with the paper clips below.

Item Three:  3 9×12 Papers
Item Four:  9×12 Gold Foil Transparency

messy box july large paper 

Item Five:  Pink Die Cut “sparkle” Chipboard Wordmessy box july sparkle sticker

Item Six:  Star Die Cuts

messy box july stars silver

–     I am going to save these stars and the sparkle Chipboard Word above for B’s dance recital page this year.

Item Seven:  Jumbo Gold Paper Clips

messy july gold paperclips–     Paper Clips are great to attach mementos like plane tickets or theater stubs to card board.  I know these will all be used.

Value:     I can’t really do a price breakdown since these are Messy Box exclusives.  I get very torn about this subscription.  The value is there.  The materials are high quality and fun.  I love Elsie’s scrapbook posts and she has great ideas.  My only concern is that it is the luck of the draw.  I don’t get to pick out these items and in some ways that may hinder my creativity.  I wish there was some type of item choice each month.  If you are on a budget like me, you can only afford so many scrapbook items.  I have yet to be disappointed though.  I will use every item, if not now, in the near future.

One thought on “Messy Box July 2015

Leave a Reply

