Target Beauty Box Review July 2015

IMG_2485Target Beauty Box
Cost:  $5.00/one time purchase
Shipping:  United States/USPS
Coupon:  These boxes are now sold out.
–     About a week ago Target announced the sale of two “Back to College” beauty boxes; honor Roll and Head of the Class.  Targets boxes appear to be pretty random right now, but they seem to be sending out more lately.  This review is for the honor Roll box.

IMG_2488

 The July honor Roll box included:

IMG_2492  Item One: John Frieda Luxurious Volume 7-Day Treatment

Item Two:  Goody Ouchless Elastics

IMG_2497–     The John Frieda 7-Day Treatment is applied after shampooing and is a leave-in that is supposed leave your hair full of volume for seven days.

–     I have used Goody Ouchless Elastics in the past and I never seem to have enough of them.  I swear there is a rubber band fairy and barrette monster that comes at night, stealing all of our hair holders.

Item Three:  Bathery Delicate Pouf

Item Four:  Olay White Strawberry Body Wash

IMG_2496–     I typically do not use bath poufs, but I do put them in gift baskets, so this will be gifted.

–     Oil of Olay was a bit of a staple in my late grandmother’s home.  Every time I see the Olay brand it reminds me of her.  She always had beautiful skin and looked much younger than her age.  I really love the strawberry scent, great for summer.

Item Five: Covergirl Outlast All Day Primer

Item Six: NYX  Butter Gloss in Strawberry Parfait

IMG_2500

–      I always joke that I want to age gracefully, not just age. Primer may just help with that goal.  I have never used this brand of primer, but I will have to give it a try.

–     I don’t know why, but I thought the NYX Butter Gloss was going to be way too pink.  It actually is a nice natural shade.  Others have said it does not feel sticky, but I do feel like it is a bit sticky.  I may be sensitive though since I usually wear matte lipsticks.

Item Seven:  Burt’s Bees White Tea Facial Wipes

IMG_2502–    I have been a fan of Burt’s Bees for years and these White Tea Facial Wipes are great.  I never used to use facial wipes but now I can’t seem to get enough.  I keep them in the car for touch ups and for after a trip to the gym.

Value:  Target values this box at $20, with the $3 coupon I could see that being an actual estimate.  You do need to purchase $15 to receive the $3 off.  For five dollars this was a great box.  I will definitely keep an eye out for more boxes in the future.

One thought on “Target Beauty Box Review July 2015

Leave a Reply

