Coffee Talk

Monday Coffee

–    Still off for the summer and loving every minute of it.  Yesterday we played with our rice sensory bin, I cannot recommend that bin enough.  It lasts a long time and my four-year-old especially is just fascinated.  She keeps asking for me to cook rice, lol.   We are going to make Crock Pot Play-doh for our next sensory project and we are in the process of putting up our rain gutter book shelves.

full rainbow sensory bin

–     Our Frozen in July family night is canceled because B decided that she wants to have a Frozen birthday party in September.  If you are interested in a Frozen family night now check out my Pinterest Pages (You can get there by clicking my links to the right of this page page).  I have a page devoted to Family Nights with tons of Frozen ideas like this awesome milk shake below.

The Disney Diner:
Found on thedisneydiner.com

–      Yesterday, We also went to Big Splash again.  The CDC issued an alert a little over a week ago about public pool parasites that you can view here. We are still going but I am bit nervous. I appreciate the communication.

IMG_2227

–   In my subscription box world, I will be posting the July Homegrown Collective today or tomorrow, and I have a few Hampton’s Lane Boxes I need to get caught up on. I usually opt for a different box than the one they offer monthly so you will be seeing some past boxes. B and I still need to go do our photo shoot for Sprouting Threads but it may be postponed until after her surgery tomorrow.   My PopSugar has not arrived but I am crossing my fingers it will be in today.  I should also be receiving Happy Mail and Messy Box.  I have received both for a few months now but have never put up a review, I plan to add them this month.  I have a few other subscriptions (Try the World/Orange Glad) that have run into shipping issues, but they are keeping us apprised and should be here soon.

–     A few people recently asked me about my subscription box reviews and how I choose what to review.  The purpose of this site is to help working/stay at home parents, achieve their best life possible.  That does not mean I overlook single individuals.  I think anything anyone can do to help relieve stress is so important. Most of us try to budget our money as well, no matter what your marital status and I have found subscriptions to be a great way of getting new items for a fraction of what you would pay in traditional stores. It is true I don’t review all of the boxes out there, I never will.  I am looking for high value subscriptions that can make a difference in either my readers life or help people in need.  Those are the type of subscriptions/products you will find on this site.  I really try to emphasize boxes for kids that foster quality time fun with true educational value.  If I accept a free box, it will be something I have already tried on my own, and a company that I have researched and believe will do a good job.  Hope that answers a few questions.

—  J

2 thoughts on “Coffee Talk

  1. What a great post! I love subscription boxes. We just got one today I’m going to review later. Beautiful sensory bin! I have a link-up going today through Wednesday.. you should stop by and share a post!

Leave a Reply

