Monday Coffee Talk: First Giveaway and Organization Stress

Monday Coffee–     Good Morning! Sometimes I thank my lucky stars I have coffee and a few minutes to sit down and breathe.  My to-do lists are long and this next year is going to probably be one of my busiest.  Tomorrow my husband is having surgery and B is going to spend the morning at Pre-K for the first time.  I have butterflies in my stomach when I think about leaving her.  I just hope she does okay.

IMG_2044

–    On a happier note, I am excited to set up my first giveaway for a FabFitFun Summer Box yesterday.  Blog work is hard work, really hard, especially when you are learning the ropes.  Despite being in uncharted territory I am having a blast.  I Ran into a snag with the Rafflecopter.  It works great on my Face Book page but not so much here on Word Press.   This link will take you directly to the giveaway, just click HERE.  Don’t forget you can visit daily for more entries.  Good Luck!

–     I joined an organization group a few weeks ago and it has stressed me out a bit. Sure I would love that gorgeous clean organized home, but with the amount of kids I have it can be very hard, especially in the summer.  To avoid melt down, as I look at all the toys I pick up hourly,  I have begun organizing a little at a time.  I put up a jewelry organizer a few days ago and I have begun to put together lists of how I would like each room to look.  I am removing all the toys from my kids room today.  We have a play room so that will help eliminate one room of mess.  I am also listening to the experts and they recommend reading the life-changing magic of tidying up by Marie Kondo. Although only on the first chapter, I really like the concept of purging everything that does not bring you joy.

–     Tomorrow I will be reviewing:

Sarah Pekkanen’s Things You Won’t Say

Eight Hundred Grapes by Laura Dave

Stay Tuned.

–  J

One thought on “Monday Coffee Talk: First Giveaway and Organization Stress

Leave a Reply

