My Pretend Place June 2015 “Ninjas”

My Pretend Place

My Pretend Place
Cost:  Craft Subscription $15/ Quarterly Costume Box $50
Shipping:  United States with additional cost to Hawaii and Alaska
Coupon:  Click here and use code PRETEND at checkout to receive 30% off your first box.  This can only be used once so if you are getting the costume box you may want to save it for that subscription since it is more cost effective.

–     My Pretend Place offers both a monthly craft subscription for ages 3-8 with enough materials for two, and a quarterly dress up box for ages 3-6.  You can see last quarter’s dress up box by clicking here.  This month’s theme was “ninjas” and it went along with our last superhero dress-up box.

My pretend place june craft first look–     First Look, everything arrived in great shape.

envelope mpp craft
Envelope goodies.
nunchuck supplies
Packaged very neatly.
ninja craft
Another Look.

–     Creating our headbands and nunchucks was very simple.  The directions were easy to follow.  I did have to help with the knots for the nunchucks, but the kids were able to do everything else.

Ayden NinjaBaileigh Ninja

–    The box has a message to the little ninja’s, sending them on a quest to save the day.  My son is 9 and he absolutely had as much pretend time fun as his sister who is 4.

Value:  For fifteen dollars this was not a bad box since it included enough for two children.  My Pretend Place has quickly become one of my favorite kid subscriptions.   If you are on the fence I can honestly tell you this is one I would go for and don’t forget to use code PRETEND to save 30% off your first box.

Leave a Reply

