Sunny Simple Sunday

–     My family has had had a lot of fun at Big Splash Water Park this week, well most of us.  I am currently nursing a sprained ankle.  Talk about embarrassment, I fell going into the wave pool.  Mommy moments.  I expect to be better in another day or so.  I even went back today with my husband and the kids and the limp.  This time thankfully I did not fall, and the water felt so good in this heat.

IMG_9037

–    I attempted to complete my first homework assignment for my photography class using the instructor required settings (see above photo).  I think it may have something to do with the Aperture, but it looks like I have some work ahead of me.  This camera is a loaner, I am still waiting on mine to arrive and I can’t wait.

–     I was up until six in the morning with my kids last night.  While they chilled, I created a wish list.  These shoes are on the top of that list, so cute.  I am going to get season tickets to the Opera for our anniversary this year and try to get a hotel package in October so we can get away.  I told my husband we are going to get all dressed up and go on a proper date a few times this year.

Denton Little's Deathdate (Denton Little, #1)

–     I don’t know if I ever shared this but we have not purchased cable in about ten years.  I do have Netflix and Amazon prime for the kids.   I love how there are no commercials and I can monitor what the kids are watching.  We read a lot…I read a lot.  Currently I am reading Dietland by Sarai Walker.  I just finished Denton Little’s DEATHDATE Not sure if I liked it or not.  It was cute, a fast read and a tad funny but, maybe a little to YA for me.  I ran across Dietland in my Kindle suggested readings.  I ordered the sample, then purchased and proceeded to stay up way too late last night reading.  When the kids finally fell asleep I still did not want to put it down and go to bed.  Yes, that is a cupcake that looks like a grenade, and no this is not a book about dieting.  Make sure you read some reviews before you pick this up.  Lets just say there are a group of women in this story known as JENNIFER and they are a tad angry at society and how women are treated.

Big-Hero-6-Gray-Cotton-Baymax-T-shirt-Short-Sleeved-Kids-Boy-Shirt-Modern

–     We are getting ready to have our second Family Movie Night, (Big Hero Six) in a few weeks.  I can’t wait, we are going all out for my nine year-old.  I found these t-shirts on ebay, and mugs that can be personalized on Etsy.  We are making homemade Baymax pizza,  popcorn, and shaping Baymax out of clay.  Should be a fun night.

I think this summer is off to great start.  What are you planning that is special?

–J

4 thoughts on “Sunny Simple Sunday

  1. Hoping the ankle mends soon!!! Currently we are in the Georgia Mountains at my in-laws mountain home they just built and finished several months ago. A nice reprieve from the intense Florida heat! The acreage is wooded, a creek nearby, very lovely property.The children love it up here. Many activities planned and to be honest our summers go by so fast here.

    1. Sounds lovely. We still may road trip to NY in July, depending on husbands work. I am just enjoying my kids right now. We are also starting to Montessori our home. We created a snack crate for B today so she can pick her snacks daily and learn moderation. I also am working on getting our bathroom a bit more friendly for toddlers. There is just so much to do.

Leave a Reply

