Making Monday Marvelous 6/1/15

This post contains referral links.

Hello to all!

–     This week begins the ever so fun touring Preschools for B.  I decided I wanted to continue with the Montessori approach because I think it works more towards students individualized strengths.  Also, the class ratios are 7:1 which I find very idea.  The programs I am looking at offer three or five day a week choices, and loving environments that build character. All seem impressive.  The price tags are a bit high, but I know we can at least cover a year, maybe two right now.  We have been planning for this and it has not been an easy process .

Orgrimmar Girls Genuine Leather Solid Flower Sandals (Toddler, Little Kid) (Toddler 9.5, Red)Nautica Little Girls' Polka Dot Chiffon Dress with Flutter Sleeve, EL Navy, 5

–     I just purchased B a touring dress and pair of sandals.  Next week she is going to a camp at one of the schools so I also purchased an outfit from FabKids especially for outdoor fun.  It is important to me that her experience be as positive as possible as she transitions into a new phase of “school” life.  FabKids has great deals for new subscribers.  I am very picky as to what I will pay for, so I like that there is a SKIP option each month.  You can  receive 2 outfits including the one I posted below (blue and peach) for $25 when you sign HERE.

–      Tonight is my first digital photography class and I am really excited.  I wish I was feeling better, but I won’t let it stop me from going.  The school I worked for graciously lent me a camera until mine arrives.  It has been awhile since I took any type of art classes and I don’t have a clue why I waited so long.

–     I received a Vox Box from Influenster with over $50’s worth of goodies.  Influenster is a social networking site that partners with retailers.  Every so often I receive a survey and fill it out.  The survey makes me eligible for certain free boxes.  I really love Influenster. I have not always posted positive reviews, but they still send boxes to me. I did not even review my last box for personal reasons, but I did explain why in a survey.  I am happy to see that they still include me in future opportunities despite speaking my mind.   A blogging buddy of mine even received a free Keurig.

Here is to summer opportunities!

–J

One thought on “Making Monday Marvelous 6/1/15

Leave a Reply

