Friday Reflection 4/17/15

At the end of the work week I like to reflect on what was accomplished, exciting, negative and just memorable.  This week was eventful because:

–     I have had several insane weeks but this weeks was up there on the crazy meter. As of two days ago I have braces!  My husband is making fun of my lisp.  I am so glad I went with Invisalign as  you can barely see there is anything there.  They did not warn me that I would have a dull uncomfortable ache, that borderlines on painful.  They also did not warn me that I would have tongue sores from my tongue touching the retainers.  The things we do for aesthetics.

A no make-up, hair flying everywhere, after work picture, of my new braces.

–     From mid April to the end of May our school year comes to an end and my students seem to experience burn out.  I am feeling a bit burned out myself.  Looking forward to two days off this weekend and I will most likely just stay in my pjs and cook great meals for the kids and husband.

–     Yesterday I worked a thirteen hour day.  We had a department meeting in the morning, school day, and then parent-teacher conferences.  The parents I need to come the most never do and it has been a bit challenging.

–    Taxes!  My taxes were filed in February but I ran in to a bit of a problem this year with my husbands.  Now I have to amend mine and re-do his, not to mention I owe some money…ugh

–     I knew about a year ago that March through May was going to be rough.  I am holding strong but I am looking forward to a few weeks just chilling at home with my little ones.  I am thinking about signing up for a photography class at a local college so that I can take better pictures—if you follow this blog you know that pictures are not always my strong suit.  Not to mention I am going to Italy and Greece next March!  Talk about beautiful shots.

Hope you had a great week!

–  J

One thought on “Friday Reflection 4/17/15

Leave a Reply

