Sunny Simple Sunday 4/12/15

This post contains a referral link for Pop Sugar Must Have Box.

–     After four beyond grueling days, my Debate Team was able to keep their State Title in Lincoln Douglas Debate. We won a Distinguished Academic Award and even though we are a very small team, and team sweeps is calculated by number of entries, we were able to receive the 4th place Team Sweeps trophy for the state (not bad with six students).  Even though life can be hectic, I am so lucky to have the opportunity to work with these future leaders.  My students are very much my other family.

–     On a subscription box note, my PopSugar Must Have April Box arrived an hour before we left for States and the Dabney umbrella inside could not have been more useful.  Saturday was so rainy and I had to walk all over campus to get to the rooms where I was judging.  I was not very sure that Pop Sugar was for me in the beginning because past boxes in 2014 really were not my style, but since December, I have enjoyed the boxes and found that the items included are things I often need but do not realize- and it saves me from having to find time to go shopping.

Dabney Lee Umbrella and other April box contents. Picture from pinsta.
March Box Samdura Pink Pina Pouch. This pouch is very large and I could carry, makeup, prescriptions, jewelry, and toiletries in this bag.

–     The rest of today is going to be full of rest and time with my super husband and favorite children in the world.

–J

Leave a Reply

