What’s New Wednesday 3/11/15 Messy Box

Messy Box

Cost:  24.99/Monthly or less for longer subscription

Shipping: United States (Free through UPS or USPS) and International (add $3).

Coupon:  N/A

Mb1 fullkitcropped3

–     I love scrap booking, but rarely do I have the time anymore.  Messy Box could not be coming at a better time for me since I planned on putting together scrapbooks for both my Paris and upcoming China trip.  I am going to try this subscription out and share the experience with readers.  Here is a brief look at what the creators of Messy Box have to say:

The first Messy Box is finally here! March’s theme is Pattern Mixing, and we’ve set you up will all the supplies you’ll need to make a simply splendid album to keep your special memories! You’ll get 9×12 patterned papers and journaling cards in so many cool designs – from black and white polka dots, to stripes, to colorful geometric shapes perfect for mixing with the amazing extras, like bright confetti, pretty vellum hearts, and teensy white brads to hold everything together stylishly. We can’t wait to stick the days of the week washi tape on everything, and the “life is beautiful’ transparency looks so chic layered over patterned paper or by itself! To top it all off – stunning gold chipboard alphas!

Picture 6 of March 2015 Messy Box
I plan on buying one of their larger albums that is now available for pre-order. Their page covers run about $10.00 and their upcoming albums run a little over $30. Worth preservation of memories if you ask me!
This month’s kit contents –
  • 6 9×12″ pattern pages
  • 1 9×12″ transparency design
  • journaling cards
  • days of the week + sentiments washi tape
  • gold chipboard alphas
  • white brads
  • vellum hearts
  • confetti

Picture 1 of 9x12 Messy Book Album with Page Protectors

–     Here are the three 9×12 Messy Book album designs for pre-order (cost is $31.99 plus $5.99 shipping if within the US). I really appreciate that they have included the following sleeves.  I am leaning towards the mint or black and white for my travel books.

8 acid free and archival 9×12″ photo sleeves:

  • 2 Westwood (5, 3×4″ pockets and 2, 4×6″ pockets)
  • 2 Plain Jane (1, 9×12″ pocket)
  • 2 Monroe ( 12, 3×3″ pockets)
  • 2 Bardot (9, 3×4″ pockets)

What do you think of the new Messy Box subscription?  I think it will be a great way to get organized and save precious memories!

–  J

2 thoughts on “What’s New Wednesday 3/11/15 Messy Box

    1. I used to have a lot of supplies and just let it slip. My sister is getting married this summer and these trips have given me a great reason to start again. I think this is so convenient when your on a time crunch.

Leave a Reply

