Citrus Lane February 2-Year-Old Boys Box Review and Coupon

Citrus Lane
Cost:  $29 monthly/less with longer subscription
Shipping:  Contiguous 48 States
Coupon:  Now through March 15 you can save 40% off your first box and receive this adorable bunny basket by clicking here and using code BUNNY at checkout.

Disclosure:  This post contains referral links.

Free Citrus Lane Bunny Basket + 40% Off

–    Qualitytimes7 pays for this box and you can see other reviews of Citrus Lane by clicking HERE or searching Citrus Lane in my side search bar.  I believe this is the second box Citrus Lane sent me in February, but I am not sure.  My first box  never arrived despite having an estimated delivery date of February 23.  I have subscribed to this box since August and have never had an issue.  I emailed them with my concern and after about 24 hours they responded that they expedited another box and I would need to sign for it.  This box was slightly banged up, and the seal, when I opened the box was not on right.  I have never had that happen before so I was a bit surprised.  All of the contents looked great despite a little wear on the box.

The not secured seal
Upon opening, things looked shuffled but in good shape.

Item One:  Zoo Snack Pack Set from Skip Hop ($7)

Skip Hop Zoo Reusable Sandwich and Snack Bag Set, Bee

–     If you follow subscriptions, Skip Hop pops up quite a bit.  This item was the spoiler for my box for the month of February.  I chose the Bee version, there were several to choose from, including a monkey or puppy dog set.  I knew that A was a little young for these, but my daughter B is going to Pre-school in the fall and they would be perfect.  I do find it interesting that it says for 3 and up and yet, they put these in a 2-year-old box.

Item Two:  Puzzle Wheel from Mudpuppy ($15)

Things that Go Puzzle Wheel

–     When I saw another puzzle my heart dropped.  However, I quickly changed my mind because my son and my daughter are both in love with this puzzle.  I really think it is great how the pieces match a color wheel.  We were able to talk about animals, colors, and things that move.

Our finished “animal” side.
The “Color” Wheel side.

–     I could scarcely get a picture of this, as A kept taking it to play.  The box was a huge hit mainly because of this puzzle.

Item Three:  I Took the Moon for a Walk from Barefoot Books ($8) Paperback

–     We received this in a sturdy paperback version.  This is a very large book with lovely pictures.  I prefer board books at this age because my kids tend to get a little rough with their books, but we are working on it.

Item Four:  Two packages of YumEarth Naturals Sour Beans ($2 estimate)

–     I have had this problem in boxes before, neither of my little ones will eat anything sour.  I on the other hand thought these were amazing.  All organic ingredients and no gluten, dairy, nuts, soy, artificial colors or dyes, what is not to love?

–     I used Amazon to price these items, except for the YumEarth.  Overall my February box had a value of around $32.00.  I purchased a year for my son and I pay about $20 a box, so it is a decent value.  Definitely not my favorite box, but it just might be my sons.  I have to say that this month’s coupon is probably my favorite and I wish it was available when I subbed.

Cheers,

–J

One thought on “Citrus Lane February 2-Year-Old Boys Box Review and Coupon

Leave a Reply

