Citrus Lane January 2015 Review

Disclosure:  This post contains referral links.

Citrus Lane
Cost:  $29/Monthly or less with longer subscription choice
Shipping: US, APO, DPO and FPO addresses
Coupon Alert: Try CARE50OFF for 50% off or if that does not still work DOUBLEBOX for a 40% discount on a new subscription.

IMG_1358
Our Citrus Lane box arrives pretty regularly mid-way through each month. The box is always in great condition. I received this month’s box on 1/13.

–     In their own words, Citrus Lane subscription boxes are age appropriate toys, books, goodies designed to entertain, educate and delight your child.  Citrus Lane has quickly become a family favorite, so much that I purchased a year subscription for my 2-year-old for the holidays. Each month Citrus Lane sends out four or more curated items for the age group chosen and often includes small gift for mom.  My favorite feature of this subscription is that I have the opportunity to personalize one item in my box each month.  For January, I was able to choose the color and animal friend of our Cuppies training cup.

–     Pictured below is another one of my favorite features, a picture insert that goes over the choices for the month.  Citrus Lane explains each item in detail, and it become apparent that a lot of thought goes in to their choices.   You can see a past reviews by clicking here or feel free to type Citrus Lane in the search bar to the right and you can see all of my past reviews. IMG_1360

Item One:  Cuppies Training Cup by JJ Rabbit ($9).

IMG_1361IMG_1362

–    I get excited, any time I can try a new item that helps with child development.   As a working mom, I do not necessarily have the time to go shopping and see the latest trends, this subscription painlessly bring them to my door.  My four-year-old seems more interested in this cup than my two-year-old, but I am okay with that and know down the road he will enjoy his frog cup.  To be honest, I am afraid he will just dump the drink all over the ground at this stage.  I know it will come in handy as  he ages, especially when you can say “drink it all so you can see the frog”.

Item Two:  Beginner Puzzle Set “Construction” by Petite Collage ($14).

IMG_1364–     Rarely am I disappointed with Citrus Lane but this was a miss for me this month.  I have received many puzzles from them in the past and I get so tired of picking puzzle pieces off my floor.  That being said, my kids love puzzles.  I just think I am over them, not sure that justifies my disappointment though, since they are happy.

Item Three:  Eco-Dough from Eco-Kids in Blue and Yellow ($8).

IMG_1365–   Huge hit in our house, they love clay, dough, anything they can shape and mold.  My son does still try to eat it though, which makes this brand a bit more appealing.  In their own words, “Eco-dough™ is an original in the natural dough market and was first introduced at the Hollywood Farmers Market in 2008.”  They use all natural ingredients including plant, fruit and vegetable extracts.  Every 4oz. containers ingredients include natural and organic fruit, plant and vegetable extracts from annatto seed, beets, blueberries, carrots, paprika, purple sweet potato, red cabbage and spinach, flour, salt, cream of tartar, organic rosemary oil, vitamin E oil, soybean oil, coconut oil, potassium sorbate and citric acid. I am especially impressed that if it dries out, you just need to wet it a little bit to get it working again.

Item Four:  Smarty Pants Complete Vitamin  Sample Size ($1).

IMG_1366

–   I could not get the kids to eat these, they do have a strong taste, but I loved them.

Item Five:  60% off Fabletics first time subscription purchase Card

 

–     I already subscribe to Fabletics so I am unable to use the gift card sent this month. I put some sample outfits above so you could get a feel for the subscription.  You choose one full outfit each month and you can skip months.  I am impressed however with this gift card, because it is a savings above what is usually offered on a first month new subscription.  I do like Fabletics quite a bit, I just find the normal $60.00 a month price a little high if you are on a budget, but they do often have sales for members.  That being said their products are definitely worth their prices.

–     Although this month was not my favorite, I really do love the Citrus Lane box.  It is a quick and easy way to have items that are cutting edge when it comes to child development, and what child doesn’t love receiving their very own box of goodies each month?

What do you think of the January Citrus Lane Box?

2 thoughts on “Citrus Lane January 2015 Review

Leave a Reply

