Citrus Lane 2-Year-Old Boy December 2014 Review

Citrus Lane
$29/Monthly or less with subscription choice
Ships to US, APO, DPO and FPO addresses
Coupon Alert: you can try Code NEWMOM to receive your first box for $5, I will update as soon as I hear of a better code.

Disclosure:  This post contains referral links.

–     In their own words, Citrus Lane subscription boxes are age appropriate toys, books, goodies designed to entertain, educate and delight your child.  Citrus Lane is quickly becoming a family favorite. My 2-year-old receives a box each month of curated items for his age group. Our Citrus Lane box arrives pretty regularly mid-way through each month.  The box is always in great condition.  You can see past reviews by clicking here.
IMG_1177_1

–     I was surprised by the size of this months box, it was almost double what we usually receive. When you see what was inside you will understand the box change.  One of the highlights of this subscription is that Citrus Lane always sends an insert outlining the items found in each box.

IMG_1187_1

–     We look forward to our Citrus Lane boxes each month.  Especially mom who gets to choose an item ahead of time. I knew that I was getting the book Little Pea, because I chose it as my monthly selection.  I actually love the chance to pick an item, and that was one of the reasons I purchased a year for the holidays for my son.  So far his boxes have been wonderful.

Item One:  Little Pea ($6.47-Amazon)

IMG_1178_1

–   My son will not sit still long enough for me to read him this book, but my four-year-old loved it; it helps that we call her pea.  This appears to be the paperback but the cover page is actually pretty tough.   The book was about Pea and his mom and dad.  He hated his dinner, candy!  He had to eat all his candy so he could get desert….wait for it…spinach!  It was a cute story, and I think my husband and I chuckled more than our daughter.

Item Two:  Alphabet Nesting Stacking Blocks ($11.99-Amazon).

IMG_1183_1–     How my kids fought over these blocks!  They both love them so much.  The box was large this month because this box is big.  We had fun talking about “big” and “little” and pointing out all the colors and numbers.

IMG_1185_1Item Three:  Green Toys Stock Pot and Utensils ($12).

IMG_1180_1

–     I have seen others post about these toys in their boxes including this set (even last year).  My kids have a kitchen and this was a nice addition as the pot and utensils are made from very durable plastic.

Item Four:  Juice Beauty Green Apple Moisturizer (Full Size $38).

IMG_1181_1–     I should clarify I gave you the full size price, but this is a deluxe sample.  I have received this moisturizer in other boxes and it is not one of my favorites.  I appreciate Citrus Lane thinking about us moms though.  I have very sensitive skin and this just does not seem to be sensitive enough.  I have a special person that I am creating a Holiday box for, and I think she probably can use it just fine.

Value:   I am estimating the overall value of this box to be around $35.00.  I purchased a yearly subscription so my box price is under the $29 monthly mark.   It is one of my lowest value boxes, but in terms of fun they hit it out of the park.

What do you think of this month’s Citrus Lane boxes?

–J

One thought on “Citrus Lane 2-Year-Old Boy December 2014 Review

Leave a Reply

