Friday Letters

Dear Amazon,  when the first Kindle came out years ago, I bought it for almost $400.  Now they are 100+.  I knew then I should have bought stock in your company, and yet I did not.  Why do I not go with my gut?  PS:  I love you

Dear Husband,  there is no one else that I would rather go through deaths, car accidents and so many sleepless nights with.  You really are a rock star and our house may be messy right now but we have what really matters.

Dear government,  unless you figure out something soon, this country is going to turn in to an oligarchy, not a democracy.  Supreme Court, please do not let billionaires buy our politicians.

Dear A,  I do not know what has gotten in to you this week but all this cuddling and smiling at me with adoration is making me think you actually do have a sweet side.  Now if I can just get you to sleep the night.

Dear B,  I know you hate brushing your hair but it looks like a birds nest right now.  Please consider that it will be easier to let me brush it instead of throwing the ferocious fits that you do every time I come near you with a brush.

Dear J,  I can only imagine how awkward it is to start high school with your mom being there.  I will never say this to you, but I love, love, love, being able to see you every day where I work.

Dear Kev,  Glass blowing in ten days!  Can’t wait.

Dear Ky,  you come home from college this weekend.  I know you don’t want to hear it, adult that you are, but I miss you.

Dear Kate,  I do not know how I am going to handle not seeing you for the holidays.  I really miss my girl and hope all is well on the other side of the country.

Dear High School teenagers,  I know that I am strict, but it is my job to make you world ready. Never doubt I care, and even though you may not think so, I really do know what I am talking about.

Dear Hello Fresh,  I am so glad I tried you this week.  Last night, I made a healthy wonderful dinner that reminded me why I love being in the kitchen.  Thank you for that! (Reviewing shortly).

Leave a Reply

