Ipsy “Girl Meets Glitter” November 2014

Disclosure:  This post contains referral links.

Ipsy
Cost:  $10/monthly
Shipping:  US and Canada and some military addresses
Coupon:  N/A

–     Ipsy is a wonderful subscription that sends 4-6 deluxe size samples out each month along with a make up bag that matches the theme of the month.  The picture above shows the November theme girl meets GLITTER and my 4-year-old snatched the sparkly silver bag and made it her own immediately upon the opening of the box.  It is a beautiful bag but the contents were what had me smiling.

Item One: Be a Bombshell Eye Base in Submissive ($14)

–     My Glam room showed the above picture but in reality the base is a gorgeous creamy gold shimmer and it is perfect for the holidays or every day.  I actually wore it to work on Friday.  It feels great going on and I think this is my favorite eye base so far ever!

Item Two:  Bye Bye Under Eye (full size .28 retails $24/sample is .11)

–     Amazing does not even begin to describe this under eye coverage.  I also wore this to work yesterday, and I plan to pick up more after my sample is out.  I do have bags, especially with the many sleepless nights we have in this house.  Ipsy picked the perfect color (medium) and I cannot recommend this enough.  One suggestion, read the directions before applying.  I put way too on and had to figure out how to blend while in a hurry to get to work.

Item Three:  J. Cat Beauty Wonder Lip Paint in Red Potion ($4.99)

–     Wonder Lip Paint reminded me a lot of a recent lip stain which I loved. I was so excited when I opened this box and saw the color.   I had thought based on my Glam room that I was receiving the pink shade. I have black hair, dark eyes and I am really pale; pinks just don’t look right 90% of the time.

Item Four:  Marc Anthony Oil of Morocco Argan Oil Hairspray (Full size retails $8.29 for 9.0 oz/I received a 1.5 oz sample.

     – I normally do not wear hairspray, but I did appreciate that this was sulfate free.  I looked in to the product a lot more and realized that this shields your hair from frizz and humidity and is keratin infused. I am not sure I really need this in the winter months but it would be great in the summer.  I will have to take a look at the expiration.

Item Five:  Temptu S/B Highlighter in Pink Pearl (Full Size $27.50).  I received a very small sample, .1 fl oz.

–     Temptu is a highlighter that goes on sheer and produces a contouring effect.  I have received numerous highlighters in the last few months and they baffle me slightly.  I do appreciate that Ipsy explains how to use the highlighter and I just may have to give this a try.

Here are 3 quick and simple tips using just a few drops of S/B Highlighter in Pink Pearl:

CONTOURING HIGHLIGHTS for Cheeks
STEP ONE: Place a couple drops on your fingertips.
STEP TWO: Lightly dab onto the apples of the cheeks to highlight the cheekbone area.
STEP THREE: Blend upward, toward the temples, for a glowing look.

CONTOURING HIGHLIGHTS for Nose & Forehead
STEP ONE: Place a drop in-between your eyebrows.
STEP TWO: Sweep up toward the hairline blending outward from the central point.
STEP THREE: Apply down the bridge of the nose a light-reflecting contour to define and sculpt.

BODY ILLUMINATION
STEP ONE: Add three drops to a pump of body lotion.
STEP TWO: Rub between your hands to blend together.
STEP THREE: Apply where you normally would, paying special attention to your best assets.

–     Overall I am very pleased with the Ipsy girl meets GLITTER glam bag.  I found items in this months box that I would actually be willing to purchase.  I am very careful what I spend money on but some products are worth it and I love that i can try products first and not waste money.  It is  hard to believe that I received all of these items for only $10.  I am trying to age gracefully, not just age and Ipsy helps me to reach that goal.

–     I also purchase a subscription for my 22-year-old daughter and have it sent to her each month.  It kind of cracks me up.  I may not hear from her for a week or two and then all of a sudden I will get a picture of her with her Ipsy products on.  I love the smile she gets on her face.  I am continuing a year subscription for her as a holiday gift.  If you would like to see another Ipsy review just click here.

What do you think of this months Ipsy?

–J

7 thoughts on “Ipsy “Girl Meets Glitter” November 2014

      1. Yes but I try not to do this too often. My camara isn’t working really well in the dark lightening so I thought this did the review more service. You will see with the review I am about to put up, my pics can be a bit dark.

Leave a Reply

