Sunny Simple Sundays

The simple life on a restful Sunday.

Disclosure: this post contains referral links.

–     I fully needed a recharge this weekend and I am grateful to feel rested and to have spent time with my loved ones.  My oldest son stopped by yesterday from college and received his first Birchbox.  I went ahead and started his subscription in November so he could take it back with him before finals.  He is a line production music major (hoping I said that right), so the LSTN headphones were a big hit.

IMG_0718_1

–     B and I made the Milk Bar cornflake-chocolate-chip-marshmallow cookies from the Home Sweet HomeSpun Birchbox and although they took several steps I wasn’t expecting (freezing the dough, cooking the cereal) they were perfect for an impromptu mom and daughter baking and tea party celebration.  We also lit the Illume Noble Currant Candle and it was lovely.

Here is hoping you all are having a restful weekend,

–J

Leave a Reply

