Bluum October 2014 Review (2 Year Old Boy)

Disclosure:  This post contains referral links.

bluum
$29/monthly
Ships to US and APO/FPO addresses
Coupon:  Click Here and type SAVEMEHALF at checkout to receive your first box for half price!

–Bluum is an interesting service, it acquired Stork Stack last year and has been moving full speed ahead since.  I like the premise:  Each bluum box is hand-packed for each bluum mom with products that are based on your child’s age, gender and developmental stage.  I purchased this box for A for his birthday and I thought it would be interesting to compare it was Citrus Lane, one of our favorites.  You can see my October Citrus Lane review by clicking here.

IMG_0551_1

–The Box (above) and inside packaging (below). We received our October box  today.  Bluum did send out an email explaining that they were running slightly behind. I appreciated the contact as this seems to be happening more and more with many services.They also do not have the traditional insert that explains your items but I did receive an email after my box was delivered that explained the contents and costs of the box.

IMG_0554_1

–Pretty normal packaging, I have to keep the crinkles away from my kids.  They love to put them around the house.  Every item was in great shape, no dents in packaging.

IMG_0558_1
Inside contents (minus the Luna bars).

Item One:  My Body match up game ($9)

IMG_0563_1–My two-year-old liked looking at the cards but this was a huge hit with my four-year-old B.  I just gave them to her so she wouldn’t feel left out and it gave us a chance to go over different body parts.  We had fun pronouncing knees and shoulders.

Item Two:  mini Wow Ace the race car ($9)

IMG_0568_1

–These are hard to find in the US but there are a few on Amazon.  Cars are A’s favorite and he played with this right away.  He is acquiring quite a collection.

Item Three:  Bumkins Snack Bag ($5)

IMG_0570_1–This is our second bumkins snack bag and I am happy to have received it in cars (which is perfect for A).  Now I have one for both A and B.

Item Four:  Melissa and Doug See Inside Number Puzzle ($8).

IMG_0572_1

–We are a puzzle family and have many letter and number puzzles.  My son A really enjoyed this puzzle, so much that he would not even let me touch the numbers.  Have to love 2-year-olds.

Items Five and Six:  Luna Protein Bars ($3).

IMG_0583_1

It is always nice when a kid subscription box includes a mom treat.  I actually used to eat these all the time.

–This month’s box had a value of about $34.  I did receive this half off so I really cannot complain about the value.  If I continue with bluum I would like to see a little bit more value since I can pick this up on Amazon for about what the box is worth. I do admit it makes a nice gift, introduced me to items I was unfamiliar with and saved me time.  I will give this a few more months in the future and gift it to A for the holidays.  What do you think of bluum?

–J

One thought on “Bluum October 2014 Review (2 Year Old Boy)

Leave a Reply

