Kiwi Crate October 2014 Review

Kiwi Crate

Cost: $19.95 monthly or less with longer subscription

Shipping: United States (free) and Canada ($6.95 added)

Coupon:  Click on my link to receive $10.00 off your first kit.   They are running a code as well but I am not sure if these will stack. Type in code:  BDAYSUB at checkout to get 30% off your first month.

Sibling Add On Available: ” No Fight Crate” ($9.95 extra).

October Theme:  Wild Wild West

Wild West Kiwi Crate

—B is always incredibly excited when she sees our Kiwi Crate arrive.  We have subscribed to Kiwi since she was two (she is now four) and she knows that this is her special box.  Kiwi was actually my first subscription box and what led to this blog.  As a working mother I cannot express how wonderful it is to not have to shop for amazing art projects and I am always pleased with not only the themes but the end products. We really have such wonderful “quality” time when we put together our monthly kits.

IMG_0282_1
Everything is packed neatly under a paper insert that outlines your crafts.

—-Kiwi consistently arrives around the 14th of the month.  I have never had a delay or a damaged product.  I have paused my subscription in the past and just started again with no hassle.  Inside each box you will find a copy of explore! magazine, instructions for two to three crafts and all the supplies necessary for completion.

IMG_0284_1
explore! magazine for kids
  • B is still a little young to fully appreciate the magazine but we do look at it and practice our words.
IMG_0285_1
Instruction booklets that tell you step by step how to complete each craft.
  • I really appreciate the instruction booklets.  They definitely walk  you through each project with fun visuals and descriptions.
IMG_0286_1
The box is full of all necessary supplies.
  • I cannot imagine how difficult it would be to shop for all of these supplies.  Time, money and quality memories makes this subscription invaluable.
IMG_0297_1
My very happy B with her new horse friend.
  • We talked about cows, horses, and the wild west all night.  I am happy mommy with an even happier four year old.
Wild West Kiwi Crate My Cattle Roundup
Craft Two: My Cattle Roundup
This was quick and fun. I like how the craft leads to activity.

 What do you think of Kiwi?  For $10 off your first Kiwi crate click here.

One thought on “Kiwi Crate October 2014 Review

Leave a Reply

