Making Monday Marvelous

Today is yet another Marvelous Monday because….

  • Several items on my fall cravings list are about to come in to my possession today and tomorrow.  My 3 C’s as I call them, my new camera (I found an upgraded model that was actually cheaper), my new converse sneakers and my crock pot (The pictures below and prices are from Amazon, I purchased the converse from Zappos.com). I did go with a slightly cheaper crock pot for budget reasons but I am still very excited to try this baby out.
Canon PowerShot ELPH135 Digital Camera (Red) ($99.00).
Crock-Pot SCVT650-PS 6-1/2-Quart Programmable Touchscreen Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel ($79.50).
  • I have several boxes coming this week.  I have felt a bit let down lately since there can be such down time between boxes and then they all show up!  I am really looking forward to my Puerto Rico Escape Monthly Box. I have family in Puerto Rico and have gone several times but it has been almost 16 years!  Hoping it will rekindle some memories.

  • One of my students just came in and told me he watched an entire Yale course on Montesquieu and he is sending me the link.  How cool is that!  I would love to watch one on Rousseau. 
  •  I am in the process of having a welcomed paradigm shift thanks to my blogs first formal book review, coming out soon.   It is interesting, my top priority in life is the health and safety of self and family.  Reviewing this book has made me realize how little time and effort I have put into my health lately. Working many hours and then coming home to a slew of other responsibilities makes me consistently want to grab something quick and easy for dinner.  Not to mention I often skip meals living off of coffee.  I recently purchased two new items to cook with and cannot wait to try them out.

Bragg Nutritional Yeast Seasoning, Premium, 4.5 Ounce

Konjac Glucomannan Powder 500g bag

Yours on this truly Magnificent Monday 🙂

–J

Leave a Reply

