IPSY Subsrciption Review September 2014

Disclosure: This post contains referral links

      Ipsy is a subscription box service that provides a stylish make up bag each month filled with beauty products tailored to your wishes.  When you first sign up you will complete a survey to help their stylists customize each box for your individual tastes and needs.  The box is $10/month and there are no coupons available until after you receive your box.  Then you may receive coupon deals through your email for the products that were in your bag or other amazing deals. 

     Ipsy is one of my favorite subscriptions because it is such a great value and the bags really feel like they are made with my tastes in mind. My daughter K (22) was offered a subscription service for a year as a gift.  Out of all services she actually chose Ipsy, she likes the products so much and believes they are great for a girl in her 20’s.   Ipsy releases early spoilers each month and even allows  you access to your glam room early if you want to sneak a peak.  I always do; my daughter most likely leaves it as a surprise.  We are different that way 🙂

    This Month’s theme was Street Style.  The spoiler was released over time with several images including the following.

     There are usually around 15-18 product bag variations sent out each month.  You will typically find five sample or deluxe sample products (with an occasional full size item) in your bag that align somehow with your specific beauty quiz answers.  My daughter and I received the same eyeliner, and makeup brush but she received the Caviar CC Cream, a Hikari lipstick and a different shade of eye shadow. In place of her items I received the most wonderful Cailyn red lip gloss and Briogeo Hair Conditioning Mask. To give you an idea of why we receive different items; I specifically asked for no lipsticks or nail polish and my fashion profile is more classic where as K chose a more glamorous and adventurous bag.

Photo
My very beautiful and adventurous 22 year old..just check out the hair color 🙂 Somehow she seems to pull off the most amazing looks.
The street Style make up bag this month was beautiful quality and had just the right edge to justify the street theme. This is a picture of the contents in my daughters bag.
My bag included a Briogeo Don’t Despair Repair sample. It is not very large. I have long hair so it will probably only be one use. It smells great.
https://qualitytimes7.files.wordpress.com/2014/09/b2970-ipsyspoilersep1.jpg
My favorite product this moth was my Cailyn Lip Gloss. I love the deep red and I have worn this every day to work since receiving my bag.

Ipsy is such a great value and considering that I would never pay full price for most of the makeup items that I receive this subscription is truly a steal. I always joke I don’t want to just age, I want to age gracefully.  This is one way I can achieve that goal and make my beautiful K happy as well.  Talk about an awesome gift for the older teen, twenties or thirties girl in your life.

To join Ipsy follow this link :   http://www.ipsy.com/r/lacm?sid=ipsypoints&cid=general

Yours on this wonderful fall Saturday,

–J

One thought on “IPSY Subsrciption Review September 2014

Leave a Reply

